Dorset Horn and Poll Dorset Sheep Breeder's Association

tel: 01305 262126
fax: 01305 262126

email: dorsetsheep@xlnmail.com

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
DORSET HORN and POLL SHEEP: the only sheep breed that can breed all year round - ideal for controlling your lambing times.
 

Dorset Sheep

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

News : 22nd June

Worcester Sale – Cancelled

Very sadly, due to the ongoing situation with Covid 19 the very difficult decision has been made to cancel the Worcester sale due to be held on the 11th July.

Listed in the download PDF below are some sheep available for sale that would have been entered for the sale.

If you are interested in any of the lots, please contact the vendor direct.

Download Catalogue PDF


CARLISLE SPRING STARS SALE

It has been confirmed from Harrison & Hetherington, Carlisle – The Managing Directors and Auctioneers, have just this afternoon decided that the Spring Stars Dorset sale will be cancelled this year. This decision has not been taken lightly but by daily monitoring of the ongoing situation and spread of the pandemic it is felt that this is the correct approach at this point in time.


 

Dorset Show Results

  • 2020 Virtual Show Results +

    Overall Champion: Miss L Crowther | Champion Male: Miss L Crowther Read More
  • 1

Sale Dates:

Carlisle Show & Sale of Dorset “Spring Stars” - Monday, 30th March
May Fair - Tuesday, 5th & Wednesday 6th May
Scotsheep - Wednesday, 3rd June
National Dorset Show (in conjunction with Great Yorkshire Show) - Tuesday, 14th July to Thursday, 16th July
Llandovery Show & Sale - Saturday, 27th June
Stirling Show & Sale - Wednesday, 22nd July
Worcester Show & Sale - Saturday, 11th July
48th NI Annual Premier Export Show & Sale - Monday, 27th July
National Sheep, Malvern - Tuesday, 28th July
9th NI EU Export Show & Sale, Venue TBC - Monday, 31st August
Gisburn Show & Sale - Saturday, 8th August
5th Omagh Show & Sale - Friday, 14th August
Carlisle Show & Sale - Friday, 28th August
31th NI Autumn Show & Sale - Monday, 5th October

Forthcoming Sales >